UKAYRoC 2008 Finalists

On Thursday 28th February the finalists of UKAYRoC were announced.

UKRA would like to congratulate all the teams who took part in the challenge and wish luck to the 20 teams who have go through to the fly-off which will be held on Friday 28th March at the UK Space conference.

The team who are through to the fly-offs are:

342 (Ealing & Brentford) SQN, Chiswick
Beaumont School, St Albans, Herts
Coombeshead College (Team 1), Newton Abbot
Coombeshead College (Team 2), Newton Abbot
Costessey High School (Team 2), Norwich
Crofton School (Team 1), Portsmouth
Crofton School (Team 2), Portsmouth
Dinnington Comprehensive School (Team 1), Sheffield
Harrogate Grammar, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Holy Wells High School, Ipswich
Horsforth Secondary School, Horsforth, Leeds
Keighley Guides, Keighley
Lancaster School, Leicester
Loreto College, Coleraine, Belfast
Royal Liberty School, Essex
Salt Grammar School, Baildon, Bradford
Shipston High School, Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire
Thornton Grammar (Team 1), Bradford
Thornton Grammar (Team 2), Bradford
Wootton Bassett School, Wiltshire

The winning 2008 UKAYRoC TEAM will win an all expenses paid trip to the USA to attend the Team America Rocketry Challenge Finals at Great Meadow, in The Plains, Virginia, USA on May 14-18th, 2008.

Schools and youth groups who are interested in taking part in next years challenge please contact the UKAYRoC Help Desk